Selena, Stop Dissing Your BF Justin Bieber

2011-02-16 @ 13:26:22


Every time Selena Gomez gets asked about dating her longtime friend, Justin Bieber, she acts like it’s the most ridiculous concept in the world, even though he lights up whenever he’s asked about her. She’s being rude!

Before I even launch into this rant, here’s my disclaimer: I love Selena Gomez more than anyone I know. I think she’s gorgeous, talented and one of the sweetest people I’ve ever had the opportunity to interview. She’s even listed as one of my fav topics in my Twitter profile! That said, I think it’s time we had a talk about the upsetting way she treats the topic of her good friend (and reported boyfriend), Justin Bieber.

Whenever Justin, 16, is brought up during interviews, Selena, 18, acts like it’s hysterical anyone would even SUGGEST she’s dating him. She’ll laugh and say things like, “Oh, it comes with the job. I love him though very much.”

But we all know she’s not saying it like she’s actually IN LOVE with Justin, it’s more like she’s saying, “Oh…that kid? He’s adorable.” Even when I talked to Selena about Justin after their date to IHOP in December, she had me fooled…but then I saw the PDA-filled photos of the two of them outside the villa in in St. Lucia.

Since when have butt grabbing and long embraces been symbolic of “just friends”? Not only that, but the couple was spotted at Santa Monica Pier earlier this month holding hands and kissing…and there are photos to prove it!

I understand why Selena and Justin don’t want to talk about their relationship to the press. I respect them for trying to cling to an ounce of privacy, especially when it comes to their personal lives. However, it’s one thing to play coy and it’s another to be rude.

Selena, whenever Justin talks about you, his face lights up! He told us you were “amazing” at his Los Angeles premiere of Never Say Never. When you guys went on your date to see No Strings Attached in Burbank, he grinned ear to ear as he helped you into your car and shielded you from the paps. And don’t even get me started on the diamond bracelet he got you for Christmas…he’s head over heels!

Meanwhile, you belittle him in every interview. It almost seems like you’re embarrassed to be dating someone younger than you. Are you just not that into Justin? Or does talking about him make you so uncomfortable you go on the defensive?

I can’t imagine you’re making him feel all that great if whenever you talk about Justin it sounds like he’s your little brother. It probably hurts his feelings! No, you don’t have to talk about your relationships on record. But at least give the Biebs a little respect.

- Hollywoodlife


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:


E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

        Kom ihåg mig?
RSS 2.0